you're reading...
Online!!!, Sami

The Cutest Email So Far

This email is the cutest…

I am an eight grader. I live in New York.
I am 14 years old.
I read your blog and I was wondering if you can make a little video…
no more than 5 minutes (it can be less) 
describing your experience what you know about the Hama Massacre and the Syrian revolution.
I would like you to introduce yourself and talk about your background. Say what ever you want.
The reason why I picked Syria my topic because no one really KNOWS where Syria is.
I am in this really smart class and it is really hard to impress them.
I am Syrian, Egyptian, and (of course) American
My mom is Syrian but my dad is Egyptian. I was born here.
Can you include some of your photography? 
So will you help me?(You dont have to if you don’t want to. It is your choice.)
Reply as fast as you can,
Thanks either way,
****** (weird name right?)

 

I replied with this…

Hi *****
 NO! your name is not strange…
I will make you a nice video… give me a week or so…
 Best

And then, I got the cutest reply EVER!

 THANK YOU SO MUCH OMG IM SO HAPPY : D
thank you!!!!!!!

 

 

Well… At least I made a 14-year old happy.
A great end to my exhausting week.

Have a GAY weekend!

About Mahmoud (Sami)

In 2010, I started using the name (Sami Hamwi) to avoid problems with the Assad regime in Syria. In 2012, I connected Sami Hamwi to my real name, Mahmoud Hassino, publicly. Yet, Sami is a dear name to me and I want to keep it for now. Displaying both seems a good option for now.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Tip Box!

Donate if you like the blog!

CC

Creative Commons License

Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at SyrianGayGuy@gmail.com.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

BDS

Sami’s Archives

